The Steering committee

The Steering committee


S.N Name Designation, Affiliation
1. Prof. Budhha Basnyat Vice Chairman, Nepal Health Research Council
2. Prof. Sharad Onta


Assistant Dean, Academics, Institute of Medicine, Tribhuvan


3. Mr. Bhogendra Dotel


Chief, Policy, Planning and International Cooperation Division,

Ministry of Health

4. Dr. Guna Raj Lohani


Executive Director, National Social Health Security

Development Committee, Ministry of Health

5. Dr. Bhola Ram Shrestha Chief, Curative Service Division, Ministry of Health
6. Dr. Basudev Upadhyay Chief Ayurveda Consultant, Ministry of Health
7. Dr. Dipendra Raman Singh


Chief, Public Health Administration Monitoring and

Evaluation Division, Ministry of Health

8. Dr. Jos Vandelaer


World Health Organization Representative, World Health

Organization Country Office

9. Ms. Giulia Vallese


Chair, External Development Partners, Country Representative,

United Nations Population Fund

10. Prof. Jeevan Bahadur Sherchand Coordinator, Ethical Review Board, Nepal Health Research Council
11. Prof. Paras Pokharel


Professor, School of Public Health, BP Koirala Institute of

Health Sciences

12. Prof. Gehanath Baral Chief Editor, Journal of Nepal Health Research Council
13. Dr. Sarita Pandey Member, Executive Board, Nepal Health Research Council
14. Dr. Khem B Karki Member Secretary, Nepal Health Research Council